Vacaction in Goa

DSC00048         DSC00052

I was planning to have a short break in our daily routine.May be a break of 5-7 days,not too far from our home in Pune. I remember once my daughter was very much eager to go to a  sea beach and spend time there !May be three years back…So visiting Goa was the best option we have.I have visited Goa during my college days  26 years back.It was beautiful then. I was  totally engrossed with the memories while packing the  baggage.How much change I am going to  see?

We reached Goa on 21st October by  bus.We stayed in Dona Paula and the beach was just a five minutes walk from our guest house. Actually the guest house window opens towards the sea.The road towards the beach was under construction and we have to take a short cut to reach the point.Once we reached there I was awestruck by the beauty of the sea.The platform above the sea was not so crowded though,it was evening time and the beauty was mesmerizing! The vastness of sea ,the statue of  Dona  and Paula and the silence at the roof top all that I could see and feel.There are some places on earth where once you speak  the sanctity is lost,where once you hurry,you can’t enjoy the beauty.I just got absorbed,absorbed and absorbed .It was as romantic as was 26 years back!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sreyasi Dattachaudhuri says:

    Just visited Goa through your eyes. A simple, vivid description which touches the heart. Keep it up my friend.

    Like

  2. jayatisblog says:

    Thanks Sreyashi for visiting 🙂

    Like

  3. kakali says:

    splendid photography and write up. keep writing.

    Like

  4. jayatisblog says:

    Thank you for visiting. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

